Joy of the Week

Happy Weekend everyone!  I hope you all have some fun plans the next couple days. I am getting ready for part three of our Valentine’s Day celebrations, so exciting!  In the mean time, please feel free to check out my guest post on Ashley’s blog!  I made a Whole Wheat Banana Yogurt Bread that is worth checking out, plus Ashley’s blog is adorable and I know you will all love getting to knew her through the blog, ‘My Food n’ Fitness Diaries.’

To get everyone’s Saturday started on a good note, I want to share a few of my own joys I have had in my life the past week:

1)  My gorgeous Valentine’s Day tulips and iris’ are blooming bigger, brighter and bolder every day!

IMG_0256

IMG_0287

IMG_0301

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 2)  Last night I had a wonderful evening with my mom.  We got our nails done..

IMG_0308

I went for the sea foam green look.  Definitely a different choice for me!  I am usually more of a pink girl, but I thought I would mix it up with a little change.

We window shopped at Victoria’s Secret and Banana Republic, and finally relaxed, laughed and talked during a great dinner at The Cheesecake Factory.

IMG_0305

This is the Hershey®’s Chocolate Bar Cheesecake.  Oh my goodness.  There are no words.

IMG_0306

Hershey®’s Cheesecake Between Moist Chocolate Cake with Creamy Chocolate Frosting and Chocolate Chips.

Absolutely amazing!  Satisfied this girl’s sweet tooth that’s for sure!  Do you want to know what was even better than the cheesecake though?  My time spent with my beautiful, smart, funny, and kind mother.  She always goes out of her way to let me know I am special and loved.  She truly is my very best girlfriend and we have such a great time together.

getting ready-006 My momma helping to button me into my wedding dress.

3)  Tebow has mastered two new tricks:

Sit

IMG_0165

DSCN0952

IMG_0170

DSCN0951

Lay……on the Couch

DSCN1047

DSCN1048

DSCN1054

IMG_0294

Ha Ha!  Yes, we know this is not a good trick to know.  It may be cute at 30 pounds, but it won’t be so cute at 75 pounds!  FYI – this trick he taught himself.  He did not learn this at puppy preschool!!

Questions:

What has brought you joy this week?

25 thoughts on “Joy of the Week

  1. This might be a creeeeepy question, but as a self-proclaimed Cheesecake Factory fanatic, was the main picture on the right side of your blog taken there?

    If not, you can call me a creepo :D Actually, if the answer is yes you can still call me a creepo

    • Ahh! Ha ha yes it was! (Not creepy at all by the way! :-) ) I love the Cheesecake Factory and I pick it as my go-to Birthday Dinner spot every year! I will share a little secret with you too, I went twice last week! Once for a business lunch and then the time with my mom! A tad bit obsessive I would say.. lol!

  2. Aww! Tebow is sooooo cute! and so handsome!
    What brought me joy this week was having a baby shower for my friend (well it was today). I loved getting together with friends, decorating, making food, and then enjoying each others’ company.

  3. Oh I love Cheesecake Factory too! :) Last week I got daisies for Valentine’s Day; they are my favorite because to me they just look happy! They are still gorgeous like your tulips! I think I may be splurging on a piece of Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake this week to continue on the happiness of course :p

  4. I recently started reading your blog, and I thorougly enjoy it. You are always so positive! What brought me joy this past week…my boyfriend was home on leave from his deployment, so it was definitely exciting to see him again :)

Leave a Reply

