WIAW Round 2

Two weeks ago, I really enjoyed participating in What I Ate Wednesday.  I love the idea of community WIAW brings to the blog world and I appreciated the feeling that came with being a part of something fun!  Then last week, when Wednesday rolled around, I completely forgot about participating.  Oops!  I am back this week for WIAW Round 2, and this time my eats are a little more typical of my usual meal times.  If you remember, the last time I documented my eats I had meetings all day and I seemed to snack my way through the day.  I usually eat 3 meals, with maybe a small snack or two thrown in if need be, and today’s post will show just that.  Here we go!

 

Peas and Crayons

 

Breakfast:

1/3 cup Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran

1 1/3 cups of water

1 teaspoon of Chia Seeds

Stir all ingredients then microwave on high 1 minute 30 seconds.  Stir, then continue microwaving for 30 seconds at a time, watching bowl to make sure it doesn’t overflow.

Topped with:

1 Mashed Ripe Banana

2 tablespoons Peanut Butter

IMG_0336

IMG_0337

Lunch:

Romaine, Spinach, Hard Boiled Egg, about a 1/2 tablespoon of walnuts.  Drizzled with a little light ranch dressing, Whole Foods 365 brand.

IMG_0296

IMG_0300

Leftover Spaghetti with about a teaspoon of real butter, and a sprinkle of salt & pepper.

IMG_0340

Snack:

Sliced Honey Crisp Apple with a teaspoon or two of Peanut Butter.

IMG_0298

IMG_0299

Dinner:

Turkey Meatloaf (recipe to come!), Roasted Yukon Gold Potatoes with Rosemary and Parsley, Roasted Kale Chips drizzles in Extra Virgin Olive Oil and sprinkled with salt and pepper.

DSCN1162

** Unpictured:  2 Savannah Smiles Girl Scout Cookies were enjoyed after dinner.

There is a typical day for me!  Three meals, a single snack, and something sweet!

 *** FYI – I received such a wonderful response regarding my Fashion Forward post yesterday, I decided to keep the fun going.  Feel free to check out my new Fashion Fun page, located at the top of my blog!

Questions: 

What was the best thing you ate this week?

What is your favorite Girl Scout cookie?!

17 thoughts on “WIAW Round 2

Leave a Reply

