Sweaty Bands

It seems like everywhere I turn, sparkly no-slip headbands are the new fashion fun piece.  I have seen brands like Sparkly Soul, but a new to me company popped up at the Arnold Sports Festival last weekend. 

DSCN1196

 

Sweaty Bands is a local company to me, and is based out of Cincinnati.

We’ve turned perspiration into a fashion sensation! Sweaty Bands are the ultimate sports and fitness headband, uniquely designed for women and girls who want to show their style, even when they sweat a while! Slip into one today and become a Sweaty Bands believer.

I talked to the women working the booth about the product, and they were kind enough to let me take one home and try it out.  I was so excited, but the hard choice was trying to pick just one!

DSCN1197

Choices were abundant, obviously!  I wanted to go with the thick black sparkle headband, but they unfortunately had sold out, (obviously one of the most popular choices)!  Instead, I decided to go with the skinny black sparkle headband

vivadivablk400

The company has all sorts of options though:

 

13.1

Half Marathon

 

argyle

argyle pink

Argyles (I love!!)

apple blossom

Fun Designs

houndstooth

Houndstooth (Another Fav!)

So as you can see, there are all sorts of options.  I consider myself a headband loving/wearing girl, so this product is right up my alley.  I decided to take it out for a test run on Sunday for 4 miles.

IMG_0353

We took off outside and let me tell you how the weather was:  windy and cold (28ish degrees).  I also wore an ear muff headband along with the Sweaty Band.  The ear muff constantly kept sliding, which cause me to continuously push it back on top of my head.  About 2 miles in, my Sweaty Band slid off the back.  However, I wanted to give the headband a fair shot, so I ditched the ear muff and put just the Sweaty Band back on.  The verdict?

jan and tebow

 

It stayed on for the next 2 miles!  I can’t wait to test it out again and see how it goes.  The truth is that I have always had a hard time keeping my hair out of my eyes and my ponytail holder from sliding off, (I have really thick hair), so any kind of product that can help me love my hair while working out is a winner in my eyes.  I will keep you all posted on how the other test runs go.  I seriously want a couple of the thick headbands, because I think they would be perfect for everyday wear as well.  I love headbands, but I hate the constant sliding and the headaches I can get from the thick ones.  The worst are the ones that hold right on the soft bump behind my ear.  There have been many times when I start to wear a headband, then about half way through the day I can’t take it anymore and I take it off.  Sweaty Bands are super comfy, so cute, and I seriously don’t even know it’s on my head!

 

Questions:

What are your favorite hair products for working out?  Any suggestions for no-slip ponytails?

Have you tried the non-slip headband craze that’s going on right now?  What product have you tried and what did you think?

25 thoughts on “Sweaty Bands

  1. I’ve been on the search for a good running headband – I find that any of the elastic ones I wear slip off, or hurt! I usually wind up wearing just one of the cheap plastic ones, which works until it starts to dig behind the ears! I’ll have to check these out :)

  2. I seem to always use bobby pins- the best and most reliable and they never slip! I must have a weird shaped head because all bands like that slide RIGHT off my head.

  3. I’ve read so many positive reviews about these headbands, that I must get one! I used to use a RazzyRoo, but I lost it some time ago:( And I definitely need something because I’ve got these little short hairs in the front (post-baby) that refuse to grow out again!

  4. I’ve never tried these, but I am a HUGE fan of Sparkly Soul headbands. I think I own every color they have =) Have you tried them before?

    I am also a big fan of scunci no-slip hairties. They are awesome and stay in place even when I’m out running for hours!! =)

  5. I always use the thick cotton headbands from Walgreens – I used to use skinny ones, but they don’t keep my thick hair back and out of my face! I do like the look of the sparkly ones, but I just love my plain cotton ones :-) Although I can never wear them while I’m not working out – any type of headband feels too tight on my head!

  6. Yey for sparkly black bands! I have two brands of glittery headbands too (Sparkly Soul and BIC Band), and I love em both equally!

    I’m the opposite of you– my hair is VERY thin so it slides out of pins like there’s no tomorrow. I always tell my mom that I’m going to be bald when I’m 30. (Totally unrelated but I thought I’d throw it in ;) )

  7. I always have to wear a hat on my long runs…. I love that I don’t have to worry about my hair falling in my face or the sun in my eyes. Plus, I’m not sure why, but it helps get me in the zone!

  8. Agh I forgot about you blog until today and I’m so glad this was the first post I read! I ordered a few of these headbands from a different company. I’m excited to get them! :) Props for running in 28 degree weather!

  9. I have tried these Sweatybands, and also Chica and Bic – which all look exactly the same – with a piece of elastic at back. They never really worked for me. I am a huge fan of Sparkly Soul headbands – they look different than the others with the elastic/glitter all the way around & are very comfy and don’t move an inch during my runs. I have almost every color :-)

Leave a Reply

