WIAW – Squash Times Two

Today may be WIAW for me, but it is actually my Thursday.  I am only working four days this week so that I can work on my yard and do a few projects around my house.  I haven’t had a day off yet this year so I am excited to step away from the office for a minute and complete a few things that have been on my to-do-list.  Tonight I will be heading to dinner with a few girlfriends, so I am really looking forward seeing them!

Today’s WIAW is filled with a lot of foodie snapshots from Tuesday.  Let’s begin!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast @ 7 am:

IMG_0508

Kashi Go Lean Crunch!, chopped Walnuts, half Skim Milk/half Almond Milk

Snack @ 10 am:

IMG_0518

Annie’s Bunny Grahams

IMG_0515

Sliced Strawberries

Lunch @ 2 pm:

 IMG_0510

Spaghetti Squash topped with Marinara and…

IMG_0511

Thin Sliced Provolone.

Lunch Dessert @ 3:

IMG_0520 

2 Mini Chocolate Bunnies…saved from Easter.

Dinner @ 6:

IMG_0524

1 Turkey Cheddar Hot Dog with Mustard on a slice of Sourdough (I didn’t have any buns)!

IMG_0525

Sliced Yellow Squash (Yes!  More Squash!) and Zucchini on the side.

After Dinner Snack/Dessert @ 7:30:

IMG_0527

1/2 sliced Banana

IMG_0528

Spoonful of White Chocolate Wonderful Peanut Butter

IMG_0529

1 dollop of Plain Greek Yogurt

IMG_0530

Topped with a crumbled Shortbread Cookie

IMG_0531

In a mug!

 

Questions:

Are you still working on your Easter candy?  (I think I will be eating chocolate bunnies until the end of summer)!

What is the best thing you have ate this week?

24 thoughts on “WIAW – Squash Times Two

  1. Great eats!! Squash is one of my favorite veggies, specially roasted! Good for you that you still have Easter candy… I polished mine off too fast…. Oops! :)

Leave a Reply

