Panko-Breaded Mustard Pork Loin

Thursday night was another one of those ‘clean out the fridge’ dinner nights.  When we bring home groceries from Costco, the first thing we do is separate the meat that comes in bulk into individual dinner servings, and then I place those into the freezer.  I had two pork loin chops thawed in the refrigerator and wanted to mix it up from our usual grill-pan dinners.  I knew I had about 1/4 package of Panko Breadcrumbs in the pantry so I got the box out.  I  also love mustard on my pork chops, so suddenly this condiment became my coating base.  When paired all together, a star pork entree was born.

Panko-Breaded Mustard Pork Loin

DSCN1552 Ingredients

1 pork loin chops

1/8 cup yellow mustard

1/8 cup stone ground mustard

1/2-3/4 cup Panko Bread Crumbs

Olive Oil

Directions

Heat grill pan over medium heat.

Place pork into a ziploc and beat until 1/2 inch thick.

Add mustard to ziploc and cover pork until fully coated.

DSCN1535

Place breadcrumbs into a separate dish and add pork.  Fully coat pork on both sides.

DSCN1536

DSCN1538

DSCN1539

Add a drizzle of olive oil to the grill pan and place pork into pan.  Cook uncovered for 8-10 minutes, then cook covered on the other side for 5 minutes.

DSCN1543

DSCN1546

DSCN1547

DSCN1550

DSCN1553

I served mine alongside leftover squash and zucchini.

Questions:

Tell me about your plans for the weekend!

What is your favorite thing to buy in bulk?

22 thoughts on “Panko-Breaded Mustard Pork Loin

  1. This looks great!! I never really make pork because i dont know what to do with it, but this looks easy and yummy!!

  2. I have this recipe in one of my cook books except it’s a little different and I use chicken! The hubby loves it.

    I buy a ton in bulk. I am going to our bulk store today with my mom and I am actually excited to go. I think that means I’m an adult now…

  3. that recipe looks great! and such great step-by-step instructions! I try to buy as much things as possible in bulk like oatmeal and larger amounts of meat as well that can be frozen. The big thing I love buying in bullk is frozen vegetables!!

    • I do the same thing with buying bulk meat. We bought chicken breast, organic ground beef, pork loin, etc. in January and I then divided them into portions and froze them in ziplocks. Months later and we are just now getting to the end!

  4. Thi sounds really good. I am a big mustard fan with my pork also. That grill pan must make all the difference. It looks really crispy. Sounds really good. Your zucchini make me think about the farmers markets that are coming to the area soon! Yeah!

    • I am glad you found me! :-) I totally agree! I very rarely make meals using a recipe, or one’s that I have to buy a ton of extra ingredients for. Using my imagination typically helps me to make pretty satisfying dishes without wasting a single ingredient!

Leave a Reply

