WIAW: Boxed Lunch

I want to start by saying a huge thank you to all of you who encouraged me through my training, and congratulated me when I finished.  All of your support means so much and I am happy I was able to share my experience with all of you through this blog!

I had high hopes to make today’s WIAW all about race day.  However, I was terrible with pictures on Sunday and forgot all about my master plan.  So today, you are getting the regular WIAT(uesday), with pictures from yesterday’s eats.  If you want to learn more about What I Ate Wednesday, head on over to Jenn’s blog and check it out!

Breakfast @ 7 a.m.

IMG_0566

Breakfast was two whole eggs and the last two slices of my Trader Joe’s sourdough bread.  I have kept the bread in my freezer to keep it fresh and it has worked out great.  I just take a slice or two right out of the freezer and pop it directly in the toaster.

Lunch @ 12 p.m.

IMG_0567

Lunch was a boxed lunch from Jimmy John’s, complete with a sub, chips and a chocolate chunk cookie, all enjoyed over the course of the afternoon.

IMG_0568

I ordered the Turkey Tom without alfalfa sprouts and with Dijon mustard instead of mayonnaise.  It was a super simple sandwich, but it hit the spot.

 

Dinner @ 5:30 p.m.

IMG_0569

 

Dinner consisted of Crock Pot BBQ Beef, Roasted Cabbage, and a few Sweet Potato Fries.  The beef was simply a frozen Round Roast that was thrown into the Crock Pot with a little water and a bottle of Trader Joe’s Barbecue Sauce.  It was cooked on low for 8 hours and was ready to go when we got home from work.  I seasoned the cabbage with olive oil and sea salt then roasted at 375 degrees for 25 minutes.  The sweet potato fries were frozen and then baked along with the cabbage.

 

Questions

Have you ever ate at Jimmy John’s?  What is your favorite thing to order?

What is your favorite kind of bread: sourdough, white, wheat, french, foccacia?

What is the best thing you have ate this week?

27 thoughts on “WIAW: Boxed Lunch

  1. Ha I had the same intentions… To make my wiaw race day… But taking pics of my food never even crossed my mind! Favorite bread… Toasted rye!

  2. Have you ever had the lettuce sub at Jimmy Johns? I’m allergic to wheat (which is in pretty much all flours), so I ordered it once but wasn’t really impressed. I think I was hungry about an hour later!!

    And yes, that means I missed out on the chocolate chunk cookie too :(

  3. mm. all of your meals look so yummy – especially that cabbage!

    i ate so much jimmy johns in college. i like it because it’s simple – you don’t have to overthing, like subway or quiznos. rye bread is definitely my fav, i love the little kick of flavor.

    the best thing i’ve eaten all week was homeade stuffed peppers i made with my friend alyssa for cinco de mayo. chicken, cheese, onions, and corn all baked together in a yummy red bell pepper!

  4. I love any kind of multigrain bread with nuts in it! I think I like potato bread the best, but it’s kind of lacking in anything good, so I only have it once in a while.
    Your breakfast looks fantastic! I LOVE runny yolk :D

  5. I just started keeping my bagel thins (I always have one with my egg sandwich in the morning) in the freezer. I thought it might taste funny, but it works like a charm!

Leave a Reply

