Punkeelove Headbands Giveaway

It’s an easy assumption to make that there are a lot of different hair accessories being marketed to females today.  From bobby pins to  fancy barrettes, from elastic hair ties to claw clips , the options are seemingly endless.  As a woman who has had long, thick hair for the majority of her life, you could say I have pretty much tried every option imaginable.  At this time though, there is no other product as hot in the fitness world for your hair as headbands.

DSCN1655

I remember loving headbands ever since I was a little girl, but would dread wearing them due to the pain that came along.  The cute accessory would start out looking perfect, but would gradually give me pounding headaches and a tender head as the day went on.  This would last until I would finally give in to the pain and tear off the hair piece in frustration.  Looking down at the ‘cute accessory’ in my hands, the headband would suddenly look a little less adorable and a little more like a torture device.

They say that beauty is pain, which I totally agree with every time I put on a pair of 4 inch heels, but wouldn’t it be nice if we could wear something we love without feeling hurt?  A couple months back, the nice folks at Sweaty Bands provided me the opportunity to test out one of their headbands.  I chose the Viva Diva Super Skinny metallic band in black to try.  I have worn it at least 5 or 6 times and I like it a lot, but I am also an equal opportunity headband enthusiast and wanted to see what else was out there.  When the opening to try Punkeelove Headbands came about, I was happy to test these out too!  Per Punkeelove:

Home of the highest quality NON-SLIP, ADJUSTABLE headbands.  Punkeelove is for athletes, kids, mom’s and anyone who wants to look stylish doing whatever they do best.  Whether it’s running a marathon, chasing kids, watching tv or girls night out, Punkeelove is a must have!

Now many sports headbands look the same, but Punkeelove is made a little differently and it’s easy to see.  Underneath the headband, there are adjustable buttons to help ensure your headband fits your head perfectly. 

DSCN1667

It’s custom for you, which is great since you not only want to avoid those painful headaches from the elastic being too tight, but you also want the band to do its job and not slide as you are in the middle of a sweaty run, during a long yoga session, or under your helmet during a bike ride.

Something to note about these bands is the purple or black non-slip material that lines the band, which also makes up the logo colors for Punkeelove. 

DSCN1662

The owners Jennifer and Stacy hope the purple and black will be recognizable someday like the red soles are on a pair of Christian Louboutin heels.  If you are going to dream, you might as well dream big, so I love where these ladies’ heads are at!

Punkeelove has a ton of headband options too, everything from thick bands to thin bands, sports prints, solids, sparkle, animal prints, and even design your own.  If I was a cheerleading/softball/soccer/gymnastics/dance, etc. coach I would definitely have these made up for my team.  The headbands would be absolutely adorable for a summer camp when you want the whole team to match, while also keeping everyone’s hair out of their face so they can work hard without unnecessary distractions.

I decided to pick Breakfast at Tiffany’s thin band, and Shadow Flowers thick band to review and I couldn’t be more happy.  They are absolutely adorable, and I love the great pattern on the Shadow Flowers.  I would definitely wear these not only to work out, but also during the day as an accessory to my outfits.

DSCN1658

These bands are not made up completely of elastic, which is great since the fabric really helps produce a comfortable product to wear.  However, the elastic by the buttons really helps these bands to stay put and not slide, without putting a lot of unneeded pressure on your head.  Punkeelove is a winner!

Co-owner Jennifer Stow contacted me about not only trying  Punkeelove for myself, but also provided my readers with the same opportunity.  How awesome is that?  Two of you will get your own Punkeelove headband. I couldn’t be more excited to hold my first giveaway on my blog!  I hand picked for the winners either Black and Green Hibiscus Tea 1.5 inch thick band, or Baroque Pink and Brown 1.5 inch thick band.

DSCN1673

DSCN1670

To enter:

Leave a comment below letting me know what activity you would wear your headband the most!  (Running, Dance, Volleyball, Zumba, walking your dog… I want to know!)

OR

Check out http://www.punkeeloveheadband.com/ and leave a comment below letting me know which headband is your favorite!  (Unfortunately, I won’t be able to give away the band of your choice, but I did choose two of my very favorites to give away so hopefully you will like those too!)

 

To keep up with Punkeelove Headbands for giveaways (Like This One!), or additional information on new products, events being held, and locations to buy be sure to check out their Facebook page and ‘like it!’

 

I will pick a winner on Friday, June 1st.  Good luck!

40 thoughts on “Punkeelove Headbands Giveaway

  1. I am participating in Farrels’s Extreme Bodyshaping 10 Week Challenge and would love to have a cute headband to keep my hair back during the intense kickboxing classes!

  2. Oh I love that they adjust to fit your head! I’m a headband-lover, too, and often suffer through headband-induced headaches. Plus,these are cute :) I’d wear my headbands for running, as well as during Pilates and yoga — all the upside down makes my hair go flying!

  3. I always have problems with headbands creeping their way back on my head while I’m exercising. I had recently lost all hope and gave in to just using bobby-pins to hold my baby hairs back into place. I would love to try out these headbands so that I can spice up my workout clothing. For me, I feel the most motivated to workout when I am dressed in brightly colored sports bras, running shoes, or Nike shorts.

    I would wear these while I’m running, taking my favorite Zumba classes, and while spinning.

  4. These are so cute! I have to have every single strand of hair out of my face while working out, so headbands are a must! I’d definitely wear them the most for running and strength training, but hopefully when I have a gym membership this August I will need headbands for spin class also!

  5. I would wear to Jazzercise and for Running. these also make good boating headbands to keep your fly-away hairs off your face.

  6. Oh my gosh! So excited for this giveaway! :) I just checked out their site and they have the cutest stuff ever! :)

    If I were to order from there, I would probably get the brocade thin band or the “I wanna be in the pictures” band, because I could totally see me wearing them as an everyday accessory as well as something for the gym! :D I do a lot of HIIT workouts (think Burpees) and running, so that would be great to keep my hair from flying into my face! ;)

  7. Great giveaway! I love my lulu headband but it’d be awesome to have another, larger one. I’d use it for yoga or running for sure! All the little bits of hair around my face (I would say bangs but they’re not, really, they’re just short and annoying, lol) always get in my way.

Leave a Reply

