Full of Color

Happy happy Friday!  Not much to say today, but I wanted to share a couple of pictures from the past week.  Let’s keep this short and sweet!

 

I spent Wednesday evening with my mom doing fun girly things, such as going shopping, getting pedicures, and eating dinner at Panera.  Speaking of Panera, there was a new sandwich on the menu that caught my eye:

IMG_0576

The Turkey Avocado BLT.  I am a sucker for anything with avocado, so this sandwich naturally appealed to me.  The turkey was nothing like typical ‘deli’ meat.  It was roasted and cut thick, served on a soft and chewy French bread.  I ordered mine without mayo and with extra tomatoes.

IMG_0577

I actually ordered the Pick 2 and had half a sandwich with a cup of the Vegetable Soup with Pesto.

IMG_0578

Bread on the side of course.  Gotta love Panera!

On the way home from dinner, my mom and I spotted a huge rainbow that could be seen from one end to the other.  We could even see the top!  I have never seen a rainbow as full and as bright as this one in my whole life.  It was quite the sight!

IMG_0580

 

IMG_0581

Gorgeous right?  I was literally in awe of how big and beautiful it was!

“And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant that I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations: I have set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth.” – Genesis 9:12-13

 

Since today is Friday, I wanted to end the week on a yummy note.  Enter breakfast:

IMG_0584

Two Van’s Whole Grain Frozen Waffles.  One topped with Trader Joe’s Crunchy Peanut Butter and sliced Banana, and the second smeared with Trader Joe’s Cocoa Almond Spread and diced Strawberries.  Pretty presentation, tastes delicious, and filled me up with lots of nutrition:  Whole grains, fruit, healthy fats, and on, and on!

IMG_0585

Questions:

What are your plans for the weekend?

Have you ever seen a full rainbow, from one end to the next and the middle?

What is your favorite meal to order at Panera?

What did you have for breakfast this morning?

12 thoughts on “Full of Color

  1. Sounds like the perfect day with your mom!! Especially ending with a beautiful rainbow… 🙂
    That sandwich has my name written allllll over it, thanks for sharing your new find!

  2. Thank you for sharing that verse– such a wonderful reminder of all the thought and detail that went into God’s creations 😀

    Have a great weekend ❤

  3. Whenever I go to panera I HAVE to get the french toast bagel with the honey cream cheese… so not healthy… but so delicious!
    I’ll have to try that sandwich now. It looks good and I just started liking avacados

  4. Sounds like a lovely day! That sandwich looks divine! Anything with avocado and turkey is my jam! I had a delicious bowl of oats for breakfast and finished my jar of PB in the process. Looks like I’m going to have oats in a jar tomorrow!

  5. I recently taught that verse at sunday school- it’s such a good one! This weekend I am golfing with my little sister (from the big brother big sister program) and I have a soccer game on Sunday and brunch with both our moms on sunday as well!

  6. Still haven’t been to Panera but everyone seems to be a big fan. Saw a double rainbow over Central Park in NYC about 6 months when I was having a kind of rough day. I almost freaked out like that “Double Rainbow Guy” from Yosemite.

  7. That rainbow was fantastic!!! It is a clear reminder of no matter what we are facing in our lives each day, there is a greater universe and plan controlled by the creator!!

Leave a Reply

