WIAW: Cup-A-Cake

I wanted to start out this post with a huge thank you for all of the encouragement, story sharing, and words of wisdom on yesterday’s post.  I know I am not the first person to have a dog who is ill, but it definitely doesn’t make the feeling any less painful.  I will be sure to keep you updated on Lucky’s status.  The last few days have been better for her than they were last week and into the weekend.  She is comfortable, seemingly happy, and still enjoying a good bone everyday, and for that, we are thankful.

 

Today is WIAW again and today’s eats are from Monday.  If you want to learn more about What I Ate Wednesday, head on over to Jen’s blog and check it out!

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast @ 7:00 am:

DSCN1586

My usual, go-to breakfast of Kashi Go Lean Crunch and Silk Almond Milk.

DSCN1587

On the side is a fresh bowl of fruit, filled with sliced strawberries, cubed cantaloupe and blueberries.

Lunch @ 12:00 pm:

IMG_0593

Half of a grilled chicken breast from Saturday night, and a quarter of a head of roasted cabbage.

IMG_0595

Dessert came in my pink, sparkly ‘Cup-A-Cake’ holder. (Yes, I am a kid)!

IMG_0596

A leftover yellow cake and chocolate buttercream cupcake.

Snack @ 3:30 pm:

IMG_0597

Annie’s Bunny Grahams and a dollop of Whole Foods Creamy Salted Peanut Butter.

Dinner @ 6:30 pm:

IMG_0598

Leftover Chicken Soup from a Mexican restaurant, El Toro.  Yummy?  Yes.  Taste like a Mexican dish?  Not at all!  My bowl was filled with chicken broth, chicken breast, rice, cauliflower, carrots, broccoli, and potatoes.  To drink on the side is a lemon lime sparkling water.  Love those!

Snack @ 8:30 pm:

IMG_0600

A bowl of Trader Joe’s light popcorn while catching up on my favorite tv shows: Gossip Girl, Make it or Break it, The Bachelorette (which I DVR’d and am still in the process of watching)!  Since two of those three shows had the season finale’s on Monday, I won’t have to be torn on what to watch.  The Bachelorette it is!  I loved Emily on Brad’s season, (even though I was not a fan of him), and can’t wait to see how her journey goes.  She seems like a sincere and sweet person, who truly cares about her daughter.  I am only about 30 minutes into the first episode so far, so no favorites yet, but we will see!

Questions:

What are your favorite television shows?

Do you watch The Bachelorette/Bachelor?  What did you think of the first episode?

In what ways are you ‘still a kid’?’

27 thoughts on “WIAW: Cup-A-Cake

  1. I love the bachelorette! I kind thought the first episode was pretty boring though.
    I liked the guy she gave the first impression rose to, but I haven’t picked out any other favorites. We’ll see how they act on the date!!

    I’m still a kid because my favorite sandwich is a PB&J. So delicious!!

  2. I like her but think he is a dat bit boring- hopefully this season doesn’t reflect that. I like a couple of them, but I need to watch a few more episodes before I pick my favs!

  3. Just caught up on your post and I am so sorry to hear about Lucky 😦 I know how tough it can be to have a sick animal– be sure to keep us posted!

    And on a lighter note, WHERE did you get that cupcake holder!?! haha!

  4. There are two guys that I like so far. One is from Texas – he used to be a football player and the other is the one that she metioned being ‘cute’. I’m not really sure about this season yet. I guess I can’t make that opinion based upon the first episode…so I’ll just have to keep watching 🙂
    PS- Cupcake holder = AWESOME.

  5. Love that cupcake holder!

    I am so sorry to hear about your dog 😦 I actually just lost my childhood dog this week. She was 16 and lived a good, long life, but it is so tough losing a pet that has become family. My thoughts and prayers are with you!

Leave a Reply

