Turkey Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf

Since it has been almost a week since I last blogged, (the longest I have gone in the last 6 months!), I thought I would share with you all an easy recipe I made last week for dinner.  Although I have missed writing and sharing things with all of you, I am enjoying this new freedom I am allowing myself to have.  I am able to spend more time with my family and friends without worrying about finding blog content or writing a post.  For those of you who blog 2 or 3 times a day, I am so impressed!  Your dedication, creativity and ability to write a post at the drop of a hat is incredible.  I am definitely learning through this experience that to each their own, and what may be right for one person isn’t right for another, and that is okay!  You do what is best for you.

 

Turkey Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf

DSCN1760

Ingredients

1 pound ground turkey breast

1 egg

1 tablespoon light mayo

1 tablespoon ketchup

1 teaspoon yellow mustard

1 tablespoon Worcestershire

1/4 teaspoon paprika

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper

4 slices turkey bacon (2 slices diced and set aside)

1 slice cheddar mozzarella, diced

Directions

Heat oven to 375 degrees.

Combine all ingredients, except two slices of turkey bacon.

DSCN1747

DSCN1748

DSCN1749

DSCN1750

DSCN1752

Place combined mixture into a loaf pan, then top with 2 additional slices of turkey bacon.

DSCN1753

Place in oven and bake for 45 minutes.  While meatloaf is cooking, slice Yukon gold potatoes into thin spears and drizzle with olive oil, then sprinkle with salt, pepper and paprika.  Bake for 30 minutes at 375 degrees.

DSCN1756

DSCN1757

DSCN1759

DSCN1762

DSCN1761

 

Questions:

Tell me what you have been up to!

What does the term ‘freedom’ mean to you?

Tell me what is your favorite bacon – turkey, pork, veggie, tempeh?

11 thoughts on “Turkey Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf

  1. My husband thanks you in advance for this recipe… Haha He’s going to be on cloud nine when he sees me making this for him!

  2. Hi! Cool recipe! I’ve been at a church retreat during the weekend and didn’t blog for a couple days. I don’t blog sometimes when I’m out of town or traveling. I think it’s really great that you are spending time with friends and family without having the blog looming above you. 🙂

  3. Cool idea for a summer recipe!! The fries have my mouth watering!! I have to say pork bacon is my favorite, but I don’t mine turkey bacon. I also love ground turkey over hamburger meat a lot of the time!

  4. ummm…wow!
    this looks so good!
    I am a meatloaf lover. I have not ventured out of my grandmothers recipe yet but I think now is the time to try something new !

  5. Pingback: Winning Weekend | Newly Wife Healthy Life

  6. Pingback: Let’s Get Cooking | Pamcakes & Coffee

Leave a Reply

