BlenderBottle Giveaway!

I am so excited that today is not only Friday, but it is also the first day of my weekend.  I took today off from work to spend the day with family in celebration of my birthday tomorrow.  My mom and I are meeting for coffee this morning and then we have a spa day planned, filled with massages, facials, a pedicure for her, and a cut and color for me.  I am doing something out of the ordinary with my haircut, so you will have to check out the blog Monday to see my new look!  Then, later this evening we are going to dinner with the rest of my family and tomorrow I get to spend some time with my girlfriends who I haven’t seen in a while.  As you can tell, I have a fun weekend ahead and I can’t wait to get started!

Even though it is my birthday tomorrow, I want to give one of my readers a present of your own.  I don’t do too many giveaways on the blog, but when BlenderBottle contacted me, it was hard to say no.  You see, I already own three BlenderBottles, and I love to use them all the time!  From protein shakes, to salad dressings, to shaking up my immune-boosting nutrients with Amazing Grass, I use my BlenderBottle almost every day. 

classic

 

sportmixer

 

For example, I took one of my BlenderBottles to work yesterday for a protein-rich afternoon snack.

DSCN2574 

In the mix was:

1 cup almond milk

1/2 cup water

1 scoop protein powder

1 tablespoon PB2

I mixed it all up in the morning, placed it in the refrigerator, and then shook it again when I was ready to drink.  I didn’t even have to think about eating healthy, because the hard part was already done for me!

DSCN2575

Even Tebow wanted to steal the shake.. He is quick!

That was just one quick recipe that I like to make, but you can literally make hundreds of delicious eats/drinks in your BlenderBottle.

food ideas

About BlenderBottle:

  • The BlenderBottle® Classic revolutionized the portable mixer category when it was first introduced and quickly became the best-selling portable mixer.

  • As the only portable mixer that contains the BlenderBall® – a surgical-grade stainless steel mixing ball – BlenderBottle ensures smooth, great tasting drinks by a unique mixing method for the thickest of ingredients.

  • BlenderBottle encourages healthy lifestyles by making it easier for people to mix smoother, better tasting healthy drinks and meal replacements.

sportmixer info

BlenderBottle was nice enough to send me a new bottle, and I was pumped because it was pink!  I have a red, green, and blue, but no pink so it was exactly the one I would have picked myself!

DSCN2578

Now it’s your chance to win a BlenderBottle of your own!

To enter the Giveaway:

  • Visit www.blenderbottle.com and let me know in the comments below which BlenderBottle you would pick if you won!
  • For an extra entry, follow BlenderBottle on Twitter @BlenderBottle, and tweet:  I entered the @BlenderBottle giveaway on @NWHealthyLife blog! You can too at: ttp://wp.me/24HNK then leave another comment below to let me know that you did!
  • Or, for another additional entry, follow BlenderBottle on Facebook, and then leave another comment below to let me know you did!

 

You have until Sunday at midnight to enter.  I will name the winner on Monday!  Good luck and I hope all of you have a wonderful weekend!

43 thoughts on “BlenderBottle Giveaway!

  1. First things first, HAPPY BIRTHDAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
    Secondly, I had no idea that they made protein shakers in the full-color variety! I love them! Naturally I’d have to choose the 28 oz pink SportMixer 🙂

  2. I would definitely go with the 28oz sport mixer, as all I have are the classic blender bottles…as for color, that’s a tough choice, but probably either blue or orange.

  3. Pingback: Birthday Weekend! | Newly Wife Healthy Life

Leave a Reply

